Wes & Penny’s Quilts

December 27, 2013 § 3 Comments

Fine and Feathered
Fine and Feathered

I hope everyone had a great Christmas! I really enjoyed it all this year, and I even got to see some old friend's I haven't seen in years yesterday, which was a nice treat. I made a lot of gifts this year but I really am excited to share my biggest accomplishments – the quilts I sewed for my neice and nephew! They are so far from perfect, but I really enjoyed making them with both of the kids in mind. My neice loves her girly things so I ended up going with various shades of pink, and my nephew loves pirates and the sea so I kept with a nautical theme. I just love making things with specific people in mind and trying to customize it for them. It just makes it so much more fun to make and give! 

How was everyone else's holiday?

§ 3 Responses to Wes & Penny’s Quilts

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wes & Penny’s Quilts at Fine and Feathered.

meta